Meet the Team

Robert Newton - Director

Having over 45 years of experience with all Volvo Penta products, Robert continues to have an active role in the running of MEL.

Contact Email: robert@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Deborah Newton - Director

With over 25 years of involvement in MEL, Deborah helps with the running of the Accounts Department.

Contact Email: deborah@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Jamie Newton - Managing Director

Jamie joined Marine Engineering Looe in December 2004 as an Apprentice and was appointed Managing Director of Marine Engineering (Looe) Ltd in July 2013 when the Partnership became a Limited company.  Jamie is responsible for the overall strategic direction and leadership of the business.

Contact Email: jamie@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Paul Lyle - Parts Manager

With over 20 years of working for MEL, Paul continues to handle all stock maintenance and ordering for the company and our local Volvo Penta Dealers based in the South West.

Contact Email: paul@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Carrie Brooks - Assistant to Managing Director

Working within MEL since 2010, Carrie deals with all aspects of accounts, administration and marketing.  Please contact Carrie for all account enquiries.

Contact Email: carrie@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Larry Quinlan - Technician Manager

Working with Marine Engineering Looe for over 10 years, Larry is a highly skilled engineer and manages the Plymouth Technician Centre. As well as being hands on he works both in the UK and abroad.

Contact Email: larry@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk

Nick Southern - Technician

Clocking up an impressive 20 years within MEL, where he started as an apprentice, Nick continues to work as a highly skilled Technician, working in the UK and abroad.

Contact Email: sales@marine-engineering-looe.co.uk